Vivaldi: The 4 Sessions

Цена: 700 руб.
Название: Vivaldi: The 4 Sessions
Год: 1994
Формат: DVD
Оригинальное название:
Страна: Россия
Описание: This special visualisation of this most famous Vivaldi concerto, The Four Seasons, is shot in Venice, where the composer conceived the work. It captures the atmosphere of this stunningly beautiful city in all its varied moods and aspects throughout the year: in spring, when sunlight starts to sparkle on the water, the city awakens and romance is in the air; in summer when the tourists arrive, adding new life and energy to this teeming city as they wander through narrow alleyways, visiting Venice’s beautiful squares and churches, and taking in the city’s stunning vistas from vaporettos and gondolas; in autumn when the city takes on a different mood as the visitors go home and Venice is seen against a darkening night sky; and in winter when an icy blast sweeps across the lagoon. Against the famous backdrop of the lagoon and the Grand Canal, this film also shows craftsmen at work making gondolas, musical instruments and Murano glass.